How to update a NetHunt user in your workspace

Learn how to manage users in your NetHunt CRM workspace.
Written by Yuliia Pankova
Updated 1 day ago

If you need to update your user account (let's say you started using NetHunt on your personal Gmail account and want to change it to your corporate one) without losing any data, you need to take the following steps:

1. Make sure that you have the Admin role (since only admins can update users and invite new ones).

2. Add the new user to the workspace (the new email address you are changing to) to the Admin role.

⚠️When adding a new user the system will warn you about the charge for an extra user, but if you remove an old user the same day (Step 5) you will NOT get charged.

3. Log in to NetHunt under the new account and accept the invitation. If you are updating the user of your co-worker, having added them to the workspace, they need to accept the invitation sent to their email:

4. Once the new user (new email) is in the workspace, you need to reassign all the records (from all the folders) that were assigned to the old account to the new one that you are adding. This guide on the mass update might come in handy.

5. Except for reassigning the records, you should also reassign all the tasks that belonged to your old user:

🆕From now on, if you forget to do it before deleting a user, you'll have a chance to find a deleted user in task management and reassign their tasks later

6. Also, please note that if you had workflows created/active under your old user, and you try to delete him/her, here is a notification you will receive from the system:

So, before removing this user, it's better to deactivate and finish up all of the workflows that were created under your old user beforehand. In this way, no new records will be triggered in this particular automation, but the active runs will be completed:

🆕 If you need the same workflow to keep running under your new user, simply change the Workflow owner. With that, you'll be sure that the workflows will keep running even after their original owner leaves your workspace.

✅ To sum up, you'll have your old workflow runs finished up, but the new records will end up under a new user.

7. As an additional step, it’s recommended to review which integrations are currently active for the email address being deleted. Make sure to check if this user is listed as the integration owner in tools like Zapier, your VoIP system, Looker Studio, or any other connected services.

8. Once you are done with all of the steps, go to the Users section and remove the one you no longer want to be in the system. Do not forget this step, or you will be charged for the user who is not working in the CRM:

Adding/removing users (mid-period)

Imagine: you have 5 users in your team, whom you'd like to subscribe for the Basic plan.
Here you have two options: subscribe monthly or annually.

If you choose a monthly subscription, you will be charged $30 per user which is  $150/month/5 users (5*30=150).

If you go with the annual subscription, you will get a 20% discount, resulting in $24/user/month. This will account to 5*24=$120, saving you $30 a month and $360 a year!

If you decide to add a new user during the period of use (a month or a year), you will be charged the difference with the next payment. For your convenience, once you add a new user you will receive an email with the payment change in your plan. You will be charged for the new user the 1st ay of the next month.

Let's say you signed up for a year with 5 users and paid $1440. After 3 months you add the 6th user (they will use the system for 9 months before the next billing date). This way you will be charged for all the 6 users when the billing date comes, yet you will only pay the difference for the 6th one (for 9 months).

On the other hand, if you remove one of the 5 users during the subscription period (a year), the not-used money for their account will go to your credit balance. For instance, if they used the system for 3 months, you will get the rest, which is 9 months, credited to your account. You may use these funds for future payments.


Haven’t found the answers you’re looking for? Ask our Users Community.


Did this answer your question?