How to manage permissions

NetHunt permissions give users access to different folders
OZ
Written by Olia Zhovniriv
Updated 2 days ago

Managing team permissions is crucial for ensuring that the appropriate users have access to the necessary data while maintaining both security and efficiency. Nethunt focuses on your data security and offers tools to help you manage team permissions effectively.

Your NetHunt team consists of users with assigned roles in your workspace.

The list of users can be found in the Team & Permissions section, where you can easily add new members or manage roles and permissions by clicking the three dots and selecting Manage Team.

Your team users belong to a certain Role that has its own set of permissions:

As an Admin you can specify which roles also have access to Reports, other users' Tasks, if they can manage workspace and billing along with the folders in your workspace (you can also not give access to certain folders to certain roles (users)).

What is a "Read-only" if not assigned/owns a record permission?

Users cannot edit, delete, move, copy or merge records that they are not assigned to or own.

With this permission timeline is still open to users, they can leave comments or add other events.

However, there are some limitations, for instance, users cannot import data in the folders, where they have such permission.

In general, even if someone is assigned to a record, the "Create or edit records" and "Delete records" permissions are required to perform the actions above.


Haven’t found the answers you’re looking for? Ask our Users Community.

Did this answer your question?