How to get started
The scheduling feature is available to personal and corporate accounts, and is accessible from both phone and desktop.
While drafting an email, look for the arrow by the Send button in the browser or the three dots in the Gmail mobile app.
Clicking this arrow will give you the Schedule send option.
And after clicking Schedule send, you can pick the specific date and time you’d like the message to be delivered.
Once the scheduling time is set, the email will sit in the “Scheduled” folder until then.
Editing or deleting scheduled emails
If you decide not to send the email that you’ve scheduled, you can still delete it. Just be sure to do it before the scheduled time. Go to the “Scheduled” folder on the main menu, locate the email that you’d like to delete, click on it and then hit Cancel send.
Should you need to make updates to the scheduled email, cancel it — a draft will appear where you can edit the content of the email, and repeat the steps listed above.
How does Send Later integrate with NetHunt CRM?
Since NetHunt CRM is tightly integrated with Gmail, the new Send later feature falls under the same CRM rules. When you schedule an email to be sent at a later date, it is still being linked — manually or automatically — to a CRM record you need.
Email open tracking and link tracking also works for Scheduled emails the same way as was the usual ones.
Haven’t found the answers you’re looking for? Ask our User Community on Facebook!