Skip to main content

How to create and manage views

Group and sort records into views

Want a faster way to see exactly what matters? Learn how to filter your records, create custom views, and save them for easy access - all in just a few clicks.

The records inside a folder can be represented in two different types of views: a list view or a card-based view.

List view

When you access a folder, you can see all your records in a list view.

By default, records are sorted by their created date. To sort them by other parameters, use the Sort by button in the toolbar and select a parameter.

In List view, the first column - typically the record name - is pinned by default. You can also pin additional columns as needed, making it easier to keep important information visible while scrolling horizontally through your records.

Mass select records in the list view

When in the list view, if you need to select certain records (from>till), you can use the key combination: hold on to SHIFT and select the first record (from) and the last one (till):

Cards view

To create a card-based view of the records, open your folder, use the Group by button, and choose the field you want to group the records by.

This way, records will be divided into columns based on their field values. For example, grouping records by a Status field will give you an overview of records sorted by their current stage in the process (for example, in a sales pipeline).

You can:

  • add more fields on the cards and choose how you want them to be displayed (with the field title/in one column/in two columns) and selecting the size of the cards; you can also remove any fields you no longer need.

  • pin the columns:

  • hide the columns:

  • change the order of the columns:

Summarize the amounts

For both list and card view, you can summarize the field values by column. For example, see the total amount of money to be paid by all companies in a certain stage, or display the maximum/minimum value in each column.

How to save views

To save a customised view for quick access later, click the ‘Save View’ button, name the view, select who can view it, and click ‘Create View’.

The saved views will become available from the left sidebar under the corresponding folder.


When you access a saved view and change it in any manner, you can:

  • Save as a new view

  • Update a current view


You can also access all the available view options. When you click on the sub-menu at the top, you will see all the views available to you. To set one of them as the default, click the three dots and select ‘Set as default view’.

How to create, group and configure sharing for views

Creating a new view

By default, a system view (for example, "All contacts") is created in every CRM folder. You can customise your own view to suit specific work tasks:

  1. Go to the relevant folder in the left-hand menu (for example, Contacts).

  2. Configure the required settings:

    • Apply filters and sorting.

    • Select the display mode: List view or Kanban.

  3. Once you have made your changes, a blue ‘Save view’ button will appear at the top of the screen. Click it.

Configuring settings and access to the view

When you click the ‘Save View’ button, the ‘Save New View’ modal window opens, where you can configure the main settings:

  1. View name: Enter a clear name (for example, ‘Pipeline’).

  2. View group: Select a folder from the list to save the view in (the default is “My Saved Views”).

  3. Sharing settings:

    • Tick the “Share view with...” option.

    • Select the access level:

      • Everybody – all users of your CRM will be able to see the view.

      • Select users and roles – allows you to grant access only to specific staff members.

4. Adding to Favourites: Tick the ‘Add view to favourite’ box. This will place the view in the quick access section under the relevant folder in the left-hand navigation menu.

💡 Important tips on access rights:

  • Editing: By sharing a view with other users, it becomes available to them. They can not change this view's settings or the order it's presented in.

  • Folder permissions: To access a shared view, a user or role must also have access to the folder in which that view was created.

Organising views into groups

If you have a large number of views, it is handy to organise them using View Groups.

How to create a new group when saving a view:

  • In the view save window, click on the View Group drop-down list and select

    + New View Group.

  • In the ‘New view group’ window, enter a group name. If necessary, configure access for the entire group (share with Everyone or Select users and roles) and click 'Save':

  • Save the view.

⚠️ By sharing a view group with other users, all views inside it become available to them. They can not change those view settings or the order they are presented in.

Displaying views in the workspace and the context menu

Once saved, the view and its group will appear in the CRM sidebar under the relevant folder.

Controlling the view from the sidebar

Here's the list of view settings found on the left sidebar by the three-dot menu:

  • Create campaign (allows sending out a mass mail to every record in the view);

  • Export view;

  • Remove from favorites (hides the view from the left side panel, but it will remain in the menu up top);

  • Show record count (see the number of records in the view);

  • Set as default view (the view will be the first to open when you navigate to the folder);

  • Hide view (hides the view from your navigation panel);

  • Edit view;

  • Manage views;

  • Delete view.

Management of views in CRM Settings

To quickly manage, filter, and organise all views within the system, use the dedicated Settings section.

Features of the ‘Saved views’ section:

  1. View tabs:

    • All - displays the full list of views, your personal saved views, shared views, and groups you have created.

    • Favourites - displays only those views that you have marked with a ‘star’ for quick access.

2. Filters and search:

  • Search for views - a quick search for views by name.

  • Shared with’ filter - allows you to filter views available to specific users or roles.

  • The ‘Owner’ filter - quick filtering of items by creator.

3. Managing view groups:

  • The ‘+ New view group’ button in the top right-hand corner allows you to quickly create a new folder for views.

  • Clicking on the three dots next to any group brings up the available options: Edit, Hide view group, or Delete.

How to apply filters

Filters are a powerful tool to have an accurate set of data displayed in your view. They allow you to search for exact values not only by one criterion (one field), like grouping or sorting your records, but also by applying multiple values.

To start applying filters, open one of your folders (we took a Companies folder) and choose the fields you want your records to be filtered by.


The steps here are as follows:

  1. Click on the “Filter” button

  2. Select the relevant filters

  3. Hit “Apply”

Now you can see that the system found four records, so you may start working with them.


Haven’t found the answers you’re looking for? Ask our Users Community.

Did this answer your question?