In NetHunt emails can be automatically linked to the records in your workspace. This feature allows you to create transparency in your work and all the teammates can check the prior communication with the clients. Here is the guide on how the feature works and how you can turn it on.
However, in case you do not want your team members to see the content of the conversations you have with the clients, you can simply make your emails private.
You will find this option in settings, specifically in the Workspace management section.
“Linked emails visibility” (Private email linking) will allow users to link their messages to records in such a manner that only they will be able to access them and only share them if requested.
So if you would like to keep your communication private, you simply need to enable it in the settings:
Admins can change this setting to “Private” so that all incoming/outgoing emails will be linked as Private. In this mode, email’s content will be available only to the users who have those emails in their inboxes and to the workspace admins.
Other users will see emails as “Locked”, with the ability to request emails owners to share the emails publicly.
Please note that privacy setting doesn’t affect emails sent via Campaigns or Workflows.
In the Workspace Management section, you will also find an option to exclude domains from auto-linking. This will allow users to prevent auto-linking of any messages based on a domain they are sent to/from.
So if there is a certain email or domain is in the exclusion list, the system will not be auto-linking these emails.
Once you click on the linking button on the email thread, you'll see the following notification.
Also, if you check the settings of Email/URL fields, you'll see there is a list of excluded emails/domains to remind a user about this feature being turned on. If there are no emails/domains in the list, there will be a placeholder reminding users that they can create such a list.
Haven’t found the answers you’re looking for? Ask our User Community.