Having a lot of work is good for your business, but do you really need to see all of those records from couple of months ago every time you check on your workflow? Thought so, contacts and deals you do not work with right now need to go away. They simply mess up your work.

In order to find those records later on and not loose your data, let's archive those.

  1. Go to your Folder Settings and create a new Checkbox field, "Archive".

2. Put a check mark on all of the records that you do not want to see in your folder.

3. Then you filter your records by Archive - Not Checked. And save this list of records as your default view.

And there you have it! You can now only see the records you need and every time you would like to move the record to the archive, just check the archived field.

Haven’t found the answers you’re looking for? Ask our User Community.

Did this answer your question?